The Ransom Prize for Composition

Research output: Non-traditional research outputPerformance


4 October 2021 - Concert - "Ransom Prize for Composition"
Perth, WA
World premiere of two new works by Moses Kington-Walberg and Brendan Boyle, both written for the unconventional instrumentation of bass clarinet, violin and electric guitar, performed by Ashley Smith, Shaun Lee Chen, and Jonathan Fitzgerald

This performance forms part of a portfolio which through a series of world premiere and Australian premiere performances explores ways in which composers of contemporary western art music approach the electric guitar in both solo and chamber settings.

Original languageEnglish
Publication statusPublished - 4 Oct 2021
EventRansom Prize for Composition - UWA, Perth, Australia
Duration: 4 Oct 2021 → …


Dive into the research topics of 'The Ransom Prize for Composition'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this