One Drop: Networked Music Performance

Tracy Redhead (Artist)

Research output: Non-traditional research outputPerformance


One Drop was arranged for Chinese erhu, string ensemble, guitar and voice to explore layers of melodies to form overlapping textures.

One Drop composed by Tracy Redhead, performed at the Conservatorium of Newcastle Concert Hall and Beijing Central Conservatory. The networked music performance consisted of musicians playing together over the internet. The arrangements were composed to explore and use the latency as part of the performance. String arrangements by Richard Vella.

Musicians Performing
Voice - Georgie Rose Davies-Kefecek
Guitar - Tracy Redhead
Violin - Claudia Cox
Violin -Hannah Nunn
Violin -Ben Lambert
Viola - Kin Chung Wong (From Yong Siew Toh Conservatory, Singapore)
Viola - Tammi Low
Cello - Miranda Scott

Erhu - Yang Huimin (From Central Conservartory Beijing)
Erhu - Yan Yan (From Central Conservartory Beijing)
Original languageEnglish
Media of outputOnline
Size4:51 min
Publication statusPublished - 29 Nov 2012
EventThe International Space Time Concerto Competition: Telematic Performace - Harold Lobb Concert Hall, Newcastle; Ars Electronica Future Lab and Museum with Bruckner University in Austria; the Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music in Singapore; Central Conservatory of Music in Beijing; Waikato University in New Zealand.
Duration: 30 Nov 20121 Dec 2012


Dive into the research topics of 'One Drop: Networked Music Performance'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this