Fragments of Gratification

Katy Abbott (Composer), Damian Barbeler (Composer), Brenton Broadstock (Composer), Barry Cockcroft (Composer), Staurt Greenbaum (Composer), Matthew Hindson (Composer), William Hughes (Composer), Linda Karvalas (Composer), James Ledger (Artist), Freeman McGrath (Composer), Peter Neville (Composer), Matthew Orlovich (Composer), John Petersen (Composer), Estelle Pizer (Composer), Johanna Selleck (Composer), Paul Stanhope (Composer), Demetrio Trombi (Composer), Natalie Williams (Composer), Paul Williams (Composer), Toby Wren (Composer)Adam Pinto (Artist)

Research output: Non-traditional research outputPerformancepeer-review


“Fragments of Gratification” is a suite of miniatures composed by twenty of Australia’s leading composers. This significant work was premiered by Adam Pinto at the “New Music Week Festival” in the Octagon Theatre at the University of Western Australia - a concert which was recorded and broadcast by the ABC. The composers who contributed to this major collection of works (which had to be presented on a single page and composed in one day) used a range of innovative compositional procedures and performance directions to circumvent these compositional limitations and allow for larger structures to be created with these limited resources.
Original languageEnglish
Place of PublicationOnline
EditionISMN: M-720019-43-7 Catalogue: RM044
Publication statusPublished - 16 Aug 2001


Dive into the research topics of 'Fragments of Gratification'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this