Australian Election Database - Australian Capital Territory Legislative Assembly



The Australian Capital Territory achieved representative self-government as a territory of the Commonwealth in 1989. It has a unicameral parliament, the single chamber being called the Legislative Assembly. Summary details for each election year for the ACT Legislative Assembly elections since 1989. This data includes electoral system characteristics, seats in chamber, number of enrolled voters, ballots cast, rate of voter turnout and rate of informal voting.
Date made available29 Nov 2018
PublisherDataverse (Australian Data Archive, ADA)
Temporal coverage1989 - 2008
Date of data production28 Feb 2010

Cite this